Skip to content

Early voting opens for first time at Clarksville Regional Airport


CLARKSVILLE, TN (CLARKSVILLE NOW) – Early voting for the Aug. 4 Tennessee State Primary and Montgomery County General Election opened Monday for the first time at the Clarksville Regional Airport.

Montgomery County Administrator of Elections Elizabeth Black said they were excited to be able to add a second site for this election. “We hope it is well received at the Clarksville Regional Airport, and we hope it will become a mainstay for us,” Black said.

Black added that because of redistricting, the county was able to stop using it as a voting precinct so it could instead be used for early voting. Early voting will continue through July 30 at both locations.

Election Commission, 350 Pageant Lane:

  • July 18, Monday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • July 19, Tuesday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • July 20, Wednesday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • July 21, Thursday, 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • July 22, Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • July 23, Saturday, 8 am-noon
  • July 25, Monday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • July 26, Tuesday, 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • July 27, Wednesday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • July 28, Thursday, 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • July 29, Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • July 30, Saturday, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

Clarksville Regional Airport, 200A Outlaw Field Road:

  • July 18, Monday, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • July 20, Wednesday, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • July 22, Friday, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • July 25, Monday, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • July 26, Tuesday, 1-4 pm
  • July 27, Wednesday, 10am-2pm
  • July 28, Thursday, 1-4 pm
  • July 29, Friday, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • July 30, Saturday, 8 am-noon

Voting on Aug. 4 will take place from 7 am to 7 pm at the neighborhood voting precincts.

Because of the state primary, you will be asked whether you want a Republican or Democratic ballot. You will have to show your driver’s license or other state or federal photo ID.

For more information, go to the Montgomery County Election Commission website.

where they stand

If you still haven’t made up your mind on who to vote for, here are links to videos and articles with candidate’s views:

MORE: Election news and announcements in Clarksville



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.